Home / Music News / "Best Part of Me": Lee Brice strips it down for an organic, very personal fourth record


Lee Brice’s self-titled fourth album, which comes out November 3, just might be his most personal recording yet.

“To me, being real was everything,” the “I Don’t Dance” hitmaker says. “I wanted to put a little piece of everything about me, everything I am on this record. No two songs are about the same things, but somehow it all hangs together.”

For the fifteen-track project, Lee took a back-to-basics approach, co-writing eleven of the songs and co-producing it himself.

“This album I wanted to be a real organic thing,” he explains. “I play 99% of the lead guitar, my band’s on it… When I started, I wanted this record to be groovy, stripped down to the message and the feel.”

The lead single, “Boy,” is currently nearing country’s top-30.

Here’s the complete track listing for Lee Brice, which is available to pre-order now, ahead of its November 3 release:

“What Keeps You Up at Night”
“Little Things”
“American Nights”
“They Won’t Forget About Us”
“I Don’t Smoke”
“You Can’t Help Who You Love”
“The Locals”
“Songs in the Kitchen”
“Story To Tell”
“Have a Good Day”
“Even with My Eyes Closed”
“Dixie Highway”
“Best Part of Me”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Recent posts in Music News