Home / Music News / Brothers Osborne to Debut Pawn Shop January 15


With their biggest hit so far, “Stay a Little Longer,“ making a place for itself in the top 15, Brothers Osborne now have another first to look forward to. Their debut full-length album, Pawn Shop, will be out January 15. T.J. Osborne jokes it’s actually pretty difficult to sum up your entire life’s work in 11 songs, but the siblings tried to stay true to their rural, blue collar roots.

“We really focused on having every track on this album held together by what John and I do. We want it to be different scenes on each track, but to keep each one honest and from our perspective,” he says. 

“Our upbringing certainly influenced the theme of this record,” John chimes in. “It’s who you’re with and who you are that makes you happy. For us, as long as you’re able to enjoy yourself with family and friends, you’re really living the good life.” For John and T.J., the good life brought them a nomination for Vocal Duo of the Year at next Wednesday’s CMA Awards.

The two co-wrote every song on the project, including their summer favorite, “Rum.” Jay Joyce, known for his work with Eric ChurchLittle Big Town and Zac Brown Band, produced the record. 

Here’s the track listing for Pawn Shop

“Dirt Rich”
“21 Summer”
“Stay a Little Longer”
“Pawn Shop”
“Loving Me Back”
“American Crazy”
“Greener Pastures”
“Down Home”
“Heart Shaped Locket”
“It Ain’t My Fault” 

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Recent posts in Music News