Home / Music News / Garth Brooks, Reba, Taylor Swift, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert & George Strait to Receive ACM 50th Anniv. Milestone Aw…


This year is the 50th anniversary of the ACM Awards, and to mark the occasion, a special group of artists will be honored for their unique achievements over five decades of the Academy of Country Music Awards.

Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Reba, Taylor Swift, George Strait, Brooks & Dunn, and Miranda Lambert will all be presented with the 50th Anniversary Milestone Award, which will mark their ACM history-making achievements.  Each will receive an exclusive trophy, created by famed jewelry designer David Yurman, during the ACM Awards, airing April 19th on CBS, live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX. Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will co-host the awards.

Garth is the most-awarded ACM Entertainer of the Year, having won the category six times, while Kenny received the first-ever fan-voted Entertainer of the Year trophy.  Miranda is the most-awarded female solo artist in ACM History, have taken home a total of 18 trophies. 

Reba is the most-awarded ACM Female Vocalist of the Year, having won that category seven times.  George Strait is the ACM winner with the longest span between his first and most recent wins: 24 years.  Taylor Swift is the youngest ACM Entertainer of the Year: she took home the trophy when she was 21. 

Finally, Brooks & Dunn are the most awarded ACM act, having won 27 ACM trophies in all.  They’re also the most-awarded Vocal Duo, with 16 wins in that category.

Follow @ABCNewsRadio
Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Recent posts in Music News