Home / Music News / Semi-Finalists Announced for Fan-Voted ACM New Artist of the Year Award


The semi-finalists for this year’s fan-voted ACM New Artist of the Year award have been announced. Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Sam Hunt, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice, Cole Swindell, and Dan + Shay all made the cut and will go on to compete for a spot among the final three nominees.

Fan voting will start Tuesday, January 27 and run through Tuesday, February 10 at VoteACM.com and VoteACM.CMT.com.  The final round of voting will run April 8 through 19, and the winner will be determined combining fan votes with the professional ACM member votes.

The 50th Annual ACM Awards will broadcast live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on Sunday, April 19 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.

Follow @ABCNewsRadio Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Recent posts in Music News