Home / Music News / Florida Georgia Line Score American Music Award Nominations


It’s been a good morning so far for Florida Georgia Line.  The duo scored two nominations in the top five American Music Awards categories when nominees were announced Thursday morning on ABC’s Good Morning America.  

Florida Georgia Line earned nods for Kohl’s New Artist of the Year, and for Single of the Year, for “Cruise.”

Rap duo Macklemore & Ryan Lewis scored a leading three nominations out of the five categories announced Thursday morning.  Other multiple nominees include Justin Timberlake, Robin Thicke, Rihanna and Taylor Swift.

Kelly Clarkson joined will.i.am to announce the nominees in the top five AMA categories on Good Morning America.  The rest of the nominees will be announced immediately following the GMA broadcast at B.B. King’s Blues Club & Grill in New York City.

The American Music Awards recognize artists in all major musical genres. The trophies will be handed out Sunday, November 24 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Here are the American Music Awards nominees announced on Good Morning America:

Artist of the Year: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Bruno Mars, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Justin Timberlake
Kohl’s New Artist of the Year: Florida Georgia Line, Ariana Grande, Imagine Dragons, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Phillip Phillips
Single of the Year: “Cruise,” Florida Georgia Line feat. Nelly; “Thrift Shop,” Macklemore & Ryan Lewis feat. Wanz; “Blurred Lines,” Robin Thicke feat.  Pharrell and TI
Favorite Pop/Rock Female Artist: Pink, Rihanna, Taylor Swift
Favorite Male Soul/R&B Artist: Miguel, Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News