Home / Music News / 47th Annual CMA Awards Nominations Revealed on "Good Morning America"


The first round of nominees for the 47th Annual Country Music Association Awards were announced live Tuesday morning on ABC’s Good Morning AmericaSheryl Crow and Florida Georgia Line were on hand to make the announcements.  The complete list of winners will be posted later this morning at CMAWorld.com.

Luke Bryan is a first-time nominee in the Entertainer of the Year category, along with previous Entertainer nominee Jason Aldean and previous winners in that category Blake Shelton, George Strait and Taylor Swift.

First-time CMA nominees include Florida Georgia Line in the Duo of the Year and New Artist of the Year categories, and Kacey Musgraves in both the New Artist and Female Vocalist of the Year categories.

Here’s the list of nominees announced on Good Morning America:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Florid Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

The 47th annual CMA Awards will be presented Wednesday, November 6 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Area, and broadcast live at 8:00 p.m ET on ABC.  Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood returns as hosts for a sixth time.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News