Home / Music News / The Henningsens Releasing Debut EP May 28 Featuring "American Beautiful"


New family trio The Henningsens will release their self-titled debut EP on May 28. The four-song project includes the group’s debut hit, “American Beautiful.”  They’re also performing all four songs during their set on Brad Paisley‘s Beat This Summer tour.

The group’s lead singer Clara Henningsen explains, “With the single doing so well and the Brad tour underway, we really wanted to be able to have something that we could share with fans right now.”

Clara’s brother Aaron Henningsen and her father Brian Henningsen round out the trio. All three band members co-wrote every song on the EP with some of Nashville’s top songwriters.

Of note, the EP’s release on May 28 means The Henningsens’ debut album will be postponed from its previously announced July 2 release date to a new date to be revealed later.

Here’s The Henningsens EP track listing:

“American Beautiful”
“I Miss You”
“To Believe”
“The Color Red”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News