Home / Music News / Darius Rucker Feels Right at Home on "True Believers"


Darius Rucker is set to release his third country album, True Believers, on May 21 featuring the hit single, “Wagon Wheel.” Darius, who had a hand in writing 10 of the album’s 12’s tracks, says he hopes fans follow along as he evolves artistically.

“This record, we wanted to sound a little different, but we knew that it was time that the songs were there,” Darius tells ABC News Radio. “Undeniable songs is what we needed. And we worked hard and wrote a bunch of songs again.”

Darius felt more comfortable making True Believers, partly because he recorded a lot of the vocals for the album in his hometown of Charleston, SC. Being a solid member of the country music fold also helped.  Darius says, “This is my third record, and I’m a member of the Grand Ole Opry, and I got my friends. I just felt more comfortable making it.”

Darius enlisted his friends Lady Antebellum to sing backup on “Wagon Wheel.” He’ll kick off his True Believers Tour May 9 in Estero, FL.

Here’s the True Believers track listing:

“True Believers”
“Miss You”
“Wagon Wheel”
“Love Without You”
“Lost in You”
“I Will Love You Still”
“Take Me Home”
“Heartbreak Road”
“Leavin’ the Light On”
“Lie to Me”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News