Home / Music News / Nominees in ACM Awards Newcomer Categories Announced


The nominees for the ACM Awards’ newcomer categories have been announced with Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney competing for New Female Vocalist. Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert and Hunter Hayes are up for New Male Vocalist, and Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft and Thompson Square are nominated for New Vocal Duo or Group.

The winners in these categories will be determined by a fan vote starting January 21 at VoteACM.com and GACtv.com/ACM.  That round of voting will close on Monday, February 4, and the winners will be announced later that month. The winners of those three categories will go on to compete for the ACM New Artist of the Year trophy to be presented live on the ACM Awards broadcast on CBS coming up Sunday, April 7.

The nominees in all three categories will be featured on the ACM Showcase special airing January 21 at 9 p.m. Eastern time on GAC. A second GAC Special, ACM New Artist of the Year, will feature interviews with the final three nominees, and that show premieres Monday, March 25.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News