Home / Music News / Tim McGraw Announces Details on New Album, "Two Lanes of Freedom," Due Out February 5


Tim McGraw is always working to move his music forward with each new album. His new offering, Two Lanes of Freedom, pushes the envelope with new sounds while also tipping the hat to his nearly two-decade, multi-platinum career.

While his last album, Emotional Traffic, was all about breaking new musical ground, Tim says of Two Lanes of Freedom, “This album was a way to reach a little further back, to all that I’d done throughout my career, and bring both sides together — it’s a combination of that discovery, along with some rediscovery.” 

In addition to Tim’s latest hit, “One of Those Nights,” Two Lanes of Freedom also includes a collaboration with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban on “Highway Don’t Care.” Tim put that track at #13 on the album as a nod to Taylor’s lucky number.

Two Lanes of Freedom will be available in a standard edition and an ‘Accelerated Deluxe Version’ when it hits stores on February 5.

Here’s the Two Lanes of Freedom track listing:

“Two Lanes of Freedom”
“One of Those Nights”
“Friend of a Friend”
“Southern Girl”
“Truck Yeah”
“Nashville Without You”
“Book of John”
“Number 37405″
“It’s Your World”
“Highway Don’t Care” (featuring Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)

Accelerated Deluxe Version bonus tracks:

“Annie I Owe You a Dance”
“Tinted Windows”
“Let Me Love It Out of You”
“Truck Yeah” (Live)

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News