Home / Local Sanford, NC News / Swearing in ceremony for new county commissioners Monday


SANFORD–Newly elected Lee County Commissioners Amy Dalrymple, Ricky Frazier and Kirk Smith will be sworn in at 9 am Monday in the commissioner’s meeting room.  The ceremony will be followed by a public reception, and then, the work begins.  The regular meeting with begin at 11 am with the first item on agenda being reorganization of the board.  Several controversial issues are on the agenda.

More local news can be heard Monday through Friday on WWGP 1050 and Classic Hits & oldies.


Recent posts in Local Sanford, NC News