Home / Music News / CMT "Artists of the Year" Air Time Moved Up an Hour on December 8


The CMT Artists of the Year special has been moved up on an hour to air at 10 p.m. ET on Saturday, December 8, so set your DVRs accordingly.

The honorees for this year’s special are being kept under wraps until the show premieres Saturday, December 8. Among the stars appearing or performing on the special are Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes,  Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Eli Young Band, Thompson Square, Carrie Underwood, Chris Young and Kenny Rogers.

Sammy Hagar and newcomer Kacey Musgraves are also on the bill for the 90-minute show ,hosted by Rascal Flatts and Hayden Panettiere. Artists honored as CMT Artists of the Year in the past include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band and Lady Antebellum.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News