Home / Local Sanford, NC News / Big changes anticipated in county government


SANFORD–Lee County Commissioners will meet at 11 am Monday in the first meeting of the new board.  Gone are Ed Paschal, Doc Oldham and Richard Hayes.  Joining the board after a swearing in ceremony will be Amy Dalrymple, Ricky Frazier and Kirk Smith.  Changes include consideration of a resolution in support of voter id, the transfer of school resource officers to the sheriff’s administration, discussion of the dissolution of the Environmental Affairs Board, and among other items, redesigning of the EDC.

More local news can be heard Monday through Friday on WWGP 1050 ans Classic Hits & Oldies.


Recent posts in Local Sanford, NC News