Home / Music News / Star-Studded Lineup Announced for CMT "Artists of the Year" Airing Saturday, December 8


The honorees for this year’s CMT Artists of the Year special are being kept under wraps until the show premieres Saturday, December 8, but the talent lineup alone is enough to make any country fan tune in.

Among the stars appearing or performing on the special are Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes,  Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Eli Young Band, Thompson Square, Carrie Underwood, Chris Young and Kenny Rogers. Sammy Hagar and newcomer Kacey Musgraves are also on the bill for the 90-minute show hosted by Rascal Flatts and Hayden Panettiere.

Artists honored as CMT Artists of the Year in the past include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band and Lady Antebellum.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News