Home / Music News / Kenny Chesney Announces 17 Stadium Shows for Next Year’s No Shoes Nation Tour


Kenny Chesney will kick off his No Shoes Nation tour March 16 at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, FL for the third year in a row. The trek includes 17 stadium shows featuring Eric Church, Eli Young Band and newcomer Kacey Musgraves, and also marks a return to arenas and amphitheaters for Kenny. He’ll play between 45 and 50 shows on the tour, though only stadium dates have been announced yet.

Of note, Zac Brown Band will replace Eric Church on the stadium shows in Columbia, SC, plus Minneapolis and Atlanta.

Kenny named the tour after his fans, who he is now referring to as the No Shoes Nation. He says, “It’s really the fans who have given us a wonderful, unique life. What we’ve all built together is the ‘No Shoes Nation.’ There is no better name for this tour.”

Kenny will have played more than 100 stadium shows by the time the No Shoes Nation tour wraps up August 24 at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA. Go to Tickets.KennyChesney.com to find out about on-sale dates and times for each show.

Here’s the tour itinerary:

3/16 — Tampa, FL, Raymond James Stadium     
5/4 — Columbia, SC, Williams Brice Stadium 
5/11 — Dallas, TX, Cowboys Stadium
5/18 — Milwaukee, WI, Miller Park   
5/25 — Landover, MD, FedEx Field
6/1 — Seattle, WA, CenturyLink Field
6/8 — Philadelphia, PA, Lincoln Financial Field
6/15 — Kansas City, MO, Arrowhead Stadium
6/22 — Pittsburgh, PA, Heinz Field
6/29 — Columbus, OH, Crew Stadium
7/12 — Minneapolis, MN, Target Field
7/20 — Denver, CO, Sports Authority Field at Mile High
7/27 — Anaheim, CA, Angels Stadium
8/3 — Atlanta, GA, Georgia Dome
8/10 — East Rutherford, NJ, Met Life Stadium
8/17 — Detroit, MI, Ford Field
8/24 — Foxboro, MA, Gillette Stadium

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News