Home / Music News / Jason Aldean to Release Fifth Album, "Night Train," on October 16


Jason Aldean will release his fifth album, Night Train, on October 16. The new set features 15 songs including the lead single, “Take a Little Ride.”

As always, Jason recorded the album with his road band, and he’s excited to share the new music with fans.

“There are some surprises on there that might raise a few eyebrows, and there’s also some more traditional stuff too,” Jason says of the new album. “I don’t like being put in a box, and I think with every record, we’ve had a lot of variety…Night Train is no different.”

Jason also has collaboration with his pals and Luke Bryan and Eric Church on Night Train, called “The Only Way I Know.”  Jason explains, “I love collaborations like that, and I think the fans dig it when artists get together…it keeps it interesting.”

Newcomer Thomas Rhett co-wrote the track “1994,” which we hear is one of the songs that might raise a few eyebrows. Chuck Wicks also contributed his writing skills to the song “I Don’t Do Lonely Well.”

Here’s the Night Train track listing:

“This Nothin’ Town”
“When She Says Baby”
“Feel That Again”
“Wheels Rollin'”
“The Only Way I Know” (with Luke Bryan and Eric Church)
“Take a Little Ride”
“I Don’t Do Lonely Well”
“Night Train”
“Staring at the Sun”
“Drink One for Me”
“Black Tears”
“Walking Away”
“Water Tower”

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News