Home / Music News / Jake Owen’s "Endless Summer" EP Due for September 25 Release


Summer is coming to a close pretty soon, but Jake Owen is taking steps to make sure summer never ends for his fans.  His new Endless Summer EP is coming out September 25 with four new songs designed to capture that fun-in-the-sun feeling.

The EP started as a way for Jake to get new music out to his fans.  He says, “It’s been a year since I’ve put an album out. I’ve got people that really want to hear new music, so I just started recording some songs that really kind of gave that summer vibe, that summer feel.”

Jake’s Endless Summer EP includes a collaboration with his buddies Florida Georgia Line on their song “Summer Jam.”

“It’s got a cool kind of little flow to it on the verses and the big chorus,” Jake says of “Summer Jam.”  “It’s got a ‘Barefoot Blue Jean Night’ feel to it for sure, which kind of, that’s what kind of drew me to the song.”

Jake also included a cover of singer/songwriter Ben Harper‘s song “Steal My Kisses,” and Jake says his version has “a cool, little beatboxy kind of thing” going on.

The Endless Summer EP will be available digitally and at most retailers.  Jake’s latest radio single, “The One That Got Away,” is included on his current studio album, Barefoot Blue Jean Night, now in stores.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News