Home / Music News / Star-Studded "CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock" Airing September 17 on ABC


It might be easier to name the country stars not appearing on ABC’s CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock special than it is to list the ones that are on the show.  The three-hour show premieres Monday, September 17 at 8 p.m. ET featuring performances from Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Zac Brown Band and more.

Luke Bryan and Kimberly Perry of The Band Perry host and perform on the show too.  Kix Brooks, Dierks Bentley, Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Blake Shelton and Jake Owen are also part of the show lineup.

The CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock special was filmed June 7 through 10 in Nashville and features behind-the-scenes access and interviews as well as full production performances.  This is the eighth year ABC has aired this special.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News