Home / Music News / Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, The Band Perry and More to Present Trophies at CMT Music Awards


Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Alan Jackson and Ronnie Dunn have been added as presenters at this Wednesday’s CMT Music Awards. Sara Evans, Kellie Pickler, Jordin Sparks and actresses Ashley Greene and Denise Richards will also hand out trophies along with American Idol finalists Colton Dixon and Skylar Laine.

Other newly-announced presenters include Indy 500 winner Dario Franchittti, MTV hosts Tom Arnold and Steve Austin, professional skateboarder Tony Hawk and actor Dax Shephard.

Luke Bryan is also set to perform on the CMT Music Awards, where he’s nominated for Male Video of the Year for “I Don’t Want This Night to End.” Luke stretched himself and did some dramatic acting in this clip, and he’s glad to be recognized in this major category.  “It’s nice to be nominated in the categories of, like, Male Artist and kinda be graduating from Breakthrough Artist or New Male,” Luke says. “So, we’re excited to be in the category.”

Toby Keith and Kristen Bell host the CMT Music Awards Wednesday night at 8:00 ET on CMT and CMT.com. Toby will perform on the show along with Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Eric Church, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Pistol Annies, Little Big Town, Willie Nelson, Darius Rucker, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band, among others.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News