Home / Music News / Scotty McCreery, Kip Moore and More Added to CMT Music Awards Lineup


Scotty McCreery, Kip Moore, Lauren Laina, Jana Kramer, Casey James and The Farm are set to perform on the Nationwide Insurance stage during this Wednesday’s CMT Music Awards. The show airs live that night at 8 p.m. ET on CMT and CMT.com.

Nationwide is also giving out the Nationwide Insurance On Your Side Award to country’s best new live act. Eli Young Band, Brantley Gilbert, Jake Owen and Thompson Square are up for that trophy, with fan voting underway now through Monday at CMT.com. The trophy will be presented during Wednesday night’s broadcast.

Toby Keith and Kristen Bell co-host the 2012 CMT Music Awards. Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood and Eric Church are among the stars set to perform.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Music News